Forum

From Athens- Friday Thoughs

8 years 9 months ago - 8 years 9 months ago #68416 by yankeedawg1
From Athens- Friday Thoughs was created by yankeedawg1
Good Morning All,

We have enjoyed another quite week in the Classic City….a very good thing….. Edit ..Late update..

Noise on the recruiting front… Charlie Worner is a Dawg….. welcome…. Big smiles on Munson,Lewis and Erk faces.

Great to have a Worner playing between the Hedges again…..

This week’s Blue Plate Special---- WWAWWAG…QBTv3.0….HFHE

Where we are…where we are going

As I have stated I am a newbie compared to a large number of our board members. But IMHO we
have done a major turnaround in a very short time. The type of players we are recruiting and those who are interested in playing in Athens.

We are recruiting with a purpose to fill a need with the best available talent not fearing any of the other colleges who are recruiting the same player.

With somewhat amazing speed with have put together a group of recruiting coaches second to none. We have also given the logistical support people to these coaches who have also done great work on not letting any recruit to be “forgotten”

So were we are.. we have worked very hard to perfect our recruiting…results are showing and will continue as the quality and experience of our depth grows.

Were we are going…… I have read in several places that the heads are talking about with the addition of our project 2016 class we are putting together a NFL type from 7. This group is being coached by a well respected DL coach with solid NFL experience.

Much has been said about what our “O” will aspire to once JE arrives and learns the SEC game….. Those who know…defenses win championships….. Having CBS working the “O” we also will have the look and feel of a NFL offense….. so I see us trending to become the 33rd team in the NFL…….