Forum

What are some nice nature places near Jacksonville

16 years 6 months ago #7523 by UGAChemDawg
I am a photographer and I'm going to the GA-FL game. After the game I'd like to take a day to explore some of the nature around northeast Florida and get some shots of the wildlife. Any wilderness areas or botanical gardens? What are the Florida State Parks in the area like.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• UGAChemDawg
  • Topic Author
  • Junk Yard Dawg
More
16 years 6 months ago #7524 by wlayton
Look up Huguenot Park in Jacksonville Beach on a Google search. Good place to hike, bike, near the ocean etc etc. Might be what you would like and close by too.

PVBDAWG

More
16 years 6 months ago #7537 by Getdown11
If you want to head an hour north you could always check out Jekyll, and Sea Island.

Go Dawgs!!!!

More
16 years 6 months ago #7555 by GeorgiaGirl24
Replied by GeorgiaGirl24 on topic Re:What are some nice nature places near Jacksonville
What are your main shooting interests? Birds, Mammals, Scenery, Flowers, etc... I am a photographer as well and if you would like to give me a bit more information maybe I could help you out a little. What is your travel limit? Are you returning to Ga on Sunday evening? I probably wont check this before Monday so feel free to email me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Nature/Still life/landscape is my passion but I end up having to shoot people to afford those types of wildlife trips! :P Nice to see another Dawg Fan/Photographer here. Here are some samples of my recent trip to Wyoming and Montana.
s151.photobucket.com/albums/s160/The_Wright_Touch/wyoming/

• GeorgiaGirl24
  • Visitor
16 years 6 months ago #7558 by DawgSpeare
ChemDawg, you have lots of nice choices.